Post-punk-elecrtonica from Porto, Portugal.
X-WIFE are Jaoa Vieira on voacals and guitar, Rui Maia on synths and drum machines and Fernando Sousa on bass and vocoder.

They were licenced to W.L.M. this summer while touring with Selfish Cunt and LCD sound system.
The new album 'feeding the machine'( released oct 2005 on W.L.M.) is eleven tracks of intense elctronic punkism;theremins shred the flesh from your bones, Korg MS20's and Moogs for all you die hard analogue lovers, vocoders, heavy bass and Vieira's vocals are a hybrid John Lydon crossed with a pack of sexed up hyenas.......

track listing:
1. new old city
4.second best
5.action plan
7.the sound of you
8.rockin' rio
10.we are
11.taking control

The single 'Hot Shot'(which appears on'The Electronic Bible chapter 2, 7 inch vinyl along with tracks from Hiem and Large Number) is being given extensive play by Steve Lamacq on his radio show,and will appear on the forthcoming album 'The Electronic Bible chapter 2'due for release in the spring and is also avaliable on i-tunes.